SIGCOMM Officers

SIGCOMM Executive Committee (EC)



CARES: Committee to Aid REporting on discrimination and haraSsment policy violations



Past Roles



ACM SIG Program Coordinator

J.C. Peeples
Association for Computing Machinery
Office of SIG Services
2 Penn Plaza - Suite 701
New York, NY 10121-0701
Voice: +1 212 626 0603
Fax: +1 212 302 5826


IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking (ToN) Steering Committee

The role of the steering committee of the IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking is to oversee the operations of the journal. The steering committee has three representatives from each of the ACMIEEE Communications Society, and the IEEE Computer Society.


  • Suman Banerjee, University of Wisconsin-Madison - Steering Committee Chair
  • Heather Zheng, University of Chicago
  • Tilman Wolf, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

IEEE Communications Society

  • Anja Feldmann, Technische Universität Berlin FG Intelligente Netze (INET)
  • Gunnar Karlsson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Jennifer Yates, AT&T Labs Research

IEEE Computer Society

  • Christine Julien, University of Texas at Austin
  • Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida
  • Matt Mutka, Michigan State University