CoNEXT Best Paper Award

Every year CoNEXT recognizes the best paper in the conference. Note that, in the first edition, this award was restricted to papers authored by students. The list below shows the previous recipients of this best paper award.

2005: Luigi Iannone (LIP6, France), "MRS: A simple cross-layer heuristic to improve throughput capacity in wireless mesh networks" (Best student paper)

2006: Laurent Bernaille, Renata Teixeira, Kave Salamatian (LIP6, France), "Early Application Identification" - PDF

2007: Augustin Chaintreau, Abderrahmen Mtibaa, Laurent Massoulie and Christophe Diot (Thomson, France), "The Diameter of Opportunistic Mobile Networks"

2008: Victor Bahl, Ranveer Chandra (Microsoft Research, US), Patrick P. C. Lee, Vishal Misra (Columbia University, US), Jitendra Padhye (Microsoft Research, US), Dan Rubenstein (Columbia University, US), Yan Yu (Google, US) "Opportunistic Use of Client Repeaters to Improve Performance of WLANs"

2009: D. Menasche (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), A. Rocha (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro), B. Li (Tsinghua University), D. Towsley, A. Venkataramani (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), "Content Availability and Bundling in Swarming Systems"

2010: Haitao Wu (Microsoft Research Asia, P.R. China), Zhenqian Feng (National University of Defense Technology, Microsoft Research, Chuanxiong Guo (Microsoft Research Asia, P.R. China), Yongguang Zhang (Microsoft Research Asia, P.R. China), "ICTCP: Incast Congestion Control for TCP in Data Center Networks"

2011: Ajay Mahimkar (AT&T Labs - Research), Zihui Ge (AT&T Labs - Research), Jia Wang (AT&T Labs - Research), Jennifer Yates (AT&T Labs - Research), Yin Zhang (University of Texas at Austin), Joanne Emmons (AT&T Labs - Research), Brian Huntley (AT&T Inc.), Mark Stockert (AT&T Labs - Research), "Rapid Detection of Maintenance Induced Changes in Service Performance

2012:  Ramin Khalili, Nicolas Gast, Miroslav Popovic, Utkarsh Upadhyay, Jean-Yves Le Boudec (EPFL), "MPTCP is not Pareto-optimal: Performance issues and a possible solution"

2013 :

  • best paper : Ashok Anand (Instart), Athula Balachandran (CMU), Aditya Akella (UW Madison), Vyas Sekar (Stony Brook), Srinivasan Seshan (CMU), "Enhancing video accessibility and availability with information-bound references"
  • best short paper :  Alessandro Finamore (Politecnico di Torino), Marco Mellia (Politecnico di Torino), Zafar Gilani (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya), Kostantina Papagiannaki (Telefonica Research), Yan Grunenberger (Telefonica Research), Vijay Erramilli (Telefonica Research), "Is There a Case for Mobile Phone Content Pre-staging"